The Vineyards - reception location
 
 












Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Lessing's Waterfront Mansions - reception location

Mediterranean Manor Caterers - reception location

Ariana Waterfall Caterers - reception location

Nick's Photography - photo

Paradise Bridals and Tuxedos - Bridal Gowns

Insurance

POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

FI is in the bridal party, so I'll be taking plenty of pics...Crest Hollow brides - anything you want me to keep an eye out for?

Update & Review:

Disclosure: This is my opinion, and my opinion only. I'll do my best to not be "mean" or hurt anyone's feelings.

The Church - St. Philip Nori (Northport Village)
- It was a mass, everything went as it should, I only recm'd that brides getting married there inquire about the speaker system. We were sitting in about the twentieth row from the front, and at times couldn't hear anything at all. Beautiful church, very neutral and unfortunately gave off a "orange" glow with pictures - could be my camera though.

ChrissynRicky


ChrissynRicky


ChrissynRicky




The Limos - I looked at the limo company name, but it honestly didn't register - something with an "R", but not a company I've seen on these boards. They were very clean, on time, and the drivers were great. They had SIX limos, and the organization was seen most by the drivers and the limo company. I'll find out the name, and get back to you. I would recm'd them.

The Reception - Crest Hollow Country Club

- We arrived at the Crest Hollow, valet was attentive and quick, doorman the same. We checked our coats, and lingered for a little bit b/c no one was around to direct us where to go. There was no sign saying where the wedding was being held, and there was no one besides the coat check ladies around. Obviously, we asked the coat check ladies, and they directed us into the right direction.

- Cocktail Hour - food was great! I had sampled the cheeses (of course,) pasta station, portabella mushrooms, veggies, and the passed trays of piggies in a blanket, fajita's, beef tacos, calamari. The setting was beautiful, and no complaints about the food. The dishes/napkins/forks/glasses were always cleared, the food always replenished, and the servers always attentive. The bartender (my best friend now) always made me a stiff drink - skyy & cranberry and I was happy. I was obviously too busy drinking and shoveling food into my face that I forgot to take pics here!

- Reception - I'm sorry but I have no ideas what the names of the rooms are, if you show me a pic, I can tell you. The setup was perfect, a mix of round and oval tables. We had 10 people at our table and we sat comfortably, we decided to add two more people to our table, and still were comfortable at the round table.

ChrissynRicky


ChrissynRicky



- Food at the Reception: Started off with some crusted shell with mushrooms. It was okay for me, but everyone else enjoyed it. I thought it was too creamy and salty, but it was definitely edible, and honestly NOT bad.

We then had a ceasar salad - delicious!!! I had two - FI doesn't eat salad.

Main Course: FI had the fish, friend Eddie had the Chicken (medalions), and I had the Prime Rib (yes, on a Friday in Lent.) Eddie said his check was good but should've been a little warmer, and he's a "famous" chef, so I took his opinion highly. FI had the fish - I sampled it, pretty good, no complaints on my end. Now, I had the Prime Rib, IMHO, it was tough as leather. It could have been b/c I ordered it Medium Well, b/c oher folks that ordered it Medium or Medium Rare, didn't have any problems. My food was also warm, but not as warm as I think it should have been, so that kinda turned me off the whole steak. The potatoes and broccolli were awesome, and I think the carrots were okay - but I didn't try them.

Dessert: They had some type of ice cream sundae served (it tasted like the King Cone I get from the truck) - forgot what CHCC called it! It was frozen solid, couldn't put my spoon into it, so I poured some hot water from my tea in a plate under it to melt it down a bit. It was awesome, but whoever has their wedding there where this is an option, please recm'd that they take it out for ten minutes before serving it, to allow it to melt. This was something every person experienced, not just mine.

The cake - purrrty on the outside, not a fan of the inside. It was chocolate with some type of white cream filling - it had a lemony taste to it, so I honesty don't know what type of filling it was, but the cake was moist and good, but I just wasn't a fan of the filling. Everyone else liked it.

ChrissynRicky



The Flowers - The bok's were major tiny IMHO. I don't know if that's what the bride wanted or not, but they were very small. The BM's had bok's of 6 mini calla lillies with greenery on the outside, wrapped with navy blue sheer organza ribbon. The MOH bok had the same just with white stepphanotis (sp?) and the Bride had all white stepphanotis with a hint or red. The flowers in the church were full and beautiful and fresh!

ChrissynRicky


ChrissynRicky



The CP's - three candles wtih navy & silver ribbon on a silver serving tray with petals thrown around it. Candles burned all night, and fortunately no mishaps.

ChrissynRicky



The Favors - The theme I guess was "Love is Sweet" and we got a glass candy jar filled with candy. Unfortunately, we didn't take it home, but it was cute.

The DJ - no idea who he is, but I'll find out. In my book, he was good, but not great. I think the whole MC thing gets to me, so I might have been partial. They had a big azzzzzz bridal party (20+ in total) so the introductions were like seven hours long, the bride and groom walked in, did their first dance, and then the MC invited the bridal party onto the dancefloor. The next song came on and he invited other folks, but not too many went, but he made the DJ stop the music and dragged people up there. He didn't physically drag people, but he made the room quiet, and asked people to come up. I'm just not a fan of stopping the music, and making folks feel obligated, but whatever. They played freestyle and dance music the majority of the night, only two hip-hop songs, but they were Kanye and Jigga, so I definitely did not complain, and counted my blessings. They gave out favors - glow necklaces, red hats for the men, sunglasses, and lit up roses. The MC calmed down through the night, and managed to keep folks on the dancefloor. This is where he got brownie points with me - he would hear/know a name, and remember it, and would personally address people. I liked it, but some folks might not want to be shouted out like that ya know? Anyway, the music was OKAY in my opinion, just too much house/freestyle/70's/Grease/60's pop for me. It just reminded me of the typical Sweet 16 selection, from six years ago. However, there were no "group" dances so that's A-okay in my book. I also might be a little bitter b/c there wasn't enough of my "type" of music. The only negatives I have to say, is that no one was paying attention during the garter toss and cake cutting - either b/c people didn't know about it, or weren't interested, but the MC & DJ went on w/out waiting to get folks' attention.

If anyone else has any questions, of if I missed something, please let me know.

Pic of FI & I - he was in the Bridal Party

ChrissynRicky



Pic of our Best Man Timmy (aka Chris) - also in the Bridal Party w/his preggo GF Melissa, who was also in the Bridal Party - she's so cute

ChrissynRicky



Best picture I have of the Bride's Dress - she's two months preggers, and didn't fit into her dress on top - is that normal? B/c I will never get pregnant.

ChrissynRicky



Random Pics...
Some Groomsmen

ChrissynRicky



MOH & Best Man

ChrissynRicky



More Pics Here

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED3/4/2006 9:41:42 AM

POSTED 3/2/06 9:32 AM



POSTED BY FormerlyKnownAsQ
8 years ago
▼ 5994 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/4/2006 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

FormerlyKnownAsQ

FormerlyKnownAsQ

It's A Sickness!

MEMBER SINCE
9/04

5994 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/4/2006 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED3/6/2006 10:01:20 AM

POSTED 3/2/06 9:41 AM



▼ 4377 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/10/2006 12:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

BEANS

BEANS

It's An Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
12/04

4377 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/10/2006 12:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Crest Hollow-A++++++

Very cool--Please keep an eye out for service, bar situation, food (of course) I think that is it. Thanks!
 
 
POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED3/4/2006 9:44:54 AM

POSTED 3/2/06 9:48 AM



POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED3/4/2006 9:44:43 AM

POSTED 3/2/06 9:49 AM



POSTED BY FormerlyKnownAsQ
8 years ago
▼ 5994 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/4/2006 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

FormerlyKnownAsQ

FormerlyKnownAsQ

It's A Sickness!

MEMBER SINCE
9/04

5994 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/4/2006 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED3/6/2006 10:01:36 AM

POSTED 3/2/06 9:51 AM



▼ 14417 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 1/15/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

hmpena

hmpena

Momma to be- team blue!

MEMBER SINCE
1/05

14417 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
1/15/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow A+

Take note of everything... my sister is getting married there on 7/3! I need to be a good MOH and tell her whatever I can.
 
 
POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

Posted by hmpena

Take note of everything... my sister is getting married there on 7/3! I need to be a good MOH and tell her whatever I can.



I'll be armed with notebook, pen, and camera!

 
 
▼ 1878 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/13/2005 12:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

FallBride05

FallBride05

1st Anniversary Trip - BOOKED!

MEMBER SINCE
7/05

1878 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/13/2005 12:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Crest Hollow Country Club

The crest hollow is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The CH is always amazing and more food than you can imagine! Not that I got to eat any of it since I was the bride!!!

My baby sister also got married there almost 4 years ago. It truly is a great place for a wedding!
 
 
▼ -586 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/25/2005 4:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

JPC1125

JPC1125

Friendship=the key to marriage

MEMBER SINCE
6/04

-586 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/25/2005 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Crest Hollow

I enjoyed every second of my wedding at CH

Only freakout moment was on my part...they were having a cocktail hour in the Emerald room- which was where we were havingour reception

Well it was for an Indian wedding and everything smelled like curry!!!! ugh I was getting sick from the smell and also because my room would not be set up in time

Needless to say I had a bridezilla moment and totally freaked out at my maitre'd when we walked in to take pictures before everyone else was let in, the room was totally set up and not a smell of curry.

I told him "i dont know what you did but you are a miracle worker."

Overall, I'd give Crest Hollow a 9.5
 
 
▼ 14417 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 1/15/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

hmpena

hmpena

Momma to be- team blue!

MEMBER SINCE
1/05

14417 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
1/15/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow A+

Posted by ChrissynRicky

Posted by hmpena

Take note of everything... my sister is getting married there on 7/3! I need to be a good MOH and tell her whatever I can.



I'll be armed with notebook, pen, and camera!




Thanks darling! She lurks, so I am sure she'll be glad to see pictures and hear what you have to say.

 
 
▼ 1544 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/13/2006 10:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

Soon2bMrs.MC

Soon2bMrs.MC

Marrying my best friend!

MEMBER SINCE
7/05

1544 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/13/2006 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
CH

Is the ceremony at CH too?
If so, can you take pix of the ceremony room set up?
 
 
▼ 1878 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/13/2005 12:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3)

FallBride05

FallBride05

1st Anniversary Trip - BOOKED!

MEMBER SINCE
7/05

1878 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/13/2005 12:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Crest Hollow Country Club

Posted by Soon2bMrs.MC

Is the ceremony at CH too?
If so, can you take pix of the ceremony room set up?



I have pleanty of those pix from my ceremony, but on my computer at home.

 
 
POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

Upddate
 
 
POSTED BY M&S Sept12006
8 years ago
▼ 5750 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 9/1/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

M&S Sept12006

M&S Sept12006

2 Years Down...

MEMBER SINCE
3/05

5750 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/1/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Westbury Manor - A

Nice pics and review...Chris you looked very classy I must say Love that wrap!
 
 
▼ 14417 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 1/15/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

hmpena

hmpena

Momma to be- team blue!

MEMBER SINCE
1/05

14417 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
1/15/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow A+

Thanks for the review Chris! I will definitely let my sister know about this.
 
 
▼ 3908 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/21/2006 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

seta

seta

Can you get over yourself?

MEMBER SINCE
6/05

3908 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/21/2006 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - N/A

great review...def try to find out about the dj..mine is from bk, so i am very curious...

CHRISTINE!!! I want those shoes!!!!!!!!! Where did you find them???????????
 
 
POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

bump for the weekday girls!
 
 
POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

bump again
 
 
▼ 4377 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/10/2006 12:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

BEANS

BEANS

It's An Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
12/04

4377 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/10/2006 12:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Crest Hollow-A++++++

thanks for the review Chris-I really appreciate it.
 
 
▼ 3164 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 8/26/2006 1:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

smara

smara

MEMBER SINCE
12/05

3164 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/26/2006 1:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Party's Over: Who Cares!! :-(

I am not doing my wedding at CH, but I think it was a great review, honest but not mean. It gave me insight to things you didnt like about the DJ, which is helpful for my wedding.

Love the pics, you looked very nice.. you and FH are a cute couple!!

Any Leonards wedding in your future?
 
 

MESSAGE EDITED3/6/2006 1:36:59 PM

POSTED 3/6/06 1:36 PM



▼ 3164 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 8/26/2006 1:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

smara

smara

MEMBER SINCE
12/05

3164 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/26/2006 1:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Party's Over: Who Cares!! :-(

LOL Im sorry but why does the BM have his shirt off...

smara

 
 
POSTED BY ChrissynRicky
8 years ago
▼ 14620 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/30/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

ChrissynRicky

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
2/05

14620 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/30/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow - Woodbury, NY

That was the BEST MAN!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know why he has the shirt off, and all I know is that I turned around, grabbed my camera and had to take the picture!
 
 
POSTED BY October Bliss
8 years ago
▼ 7627 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/8/2006 2:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: Going to a wedding at Crest Hollow tomorrow (Friday 3/3) - Updated with Mini-Review & Pics!!!

October Bliss

October Bliss

Beyond Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
8/05

7627 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/8/2006 2:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Country Gardens @ East Wind

Nice pics Christine! FYI - it is not your camera, St Philip Neri always photographs like that unless you are a professional with special lighting (you should see my 1st Communion Pic :vomit icon: )
 
 
FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.
CONTACT | SITEMAP | ADVERTISING |
PRIVACY |© COPYRIGHT
|      BRIDALPLANNERGROUP.COM