Post New Topic

Facebook question

msabla1 Posted:

Facebook question

MrsCM Posted:

Re: Facebook question

I believe it means that that person has their settings on private and you'll only be able to click their profile or add them either if you are in their network or if they add you.

msabla1 Posted:

Re: Facebook question


Posted by seawedding

I believe it means that that person has their settings on private and you'll only be able to click their profile or add them either if you are in their network or if they add you.



Is it the same thing as blocking?
WeddingGem Posted:

Re: Facebook question

I can´t see your original post because its not there but if I undestand what you guys are talking about it isn´t necesarily blocking you per se. It´s just a somehting you enable so that people you don´t know can´t look through your info. A person would have to request you as a friend and you would have to accept before they can see your info.

That being said, if you at one time were in the persons network and are now seeing that message it could very well mean that they have erased you before putting in that privacy option in which case you would have to be accepted as their friend before seeing their info. But try not to jump to conclusions. I once did something similar to someone on hi5(similar to facebook/myspace) by mistake.

Since I´m only going by partial info I hope this is what you were looking for.

Reply to this topic

Log in to reply or quote a post.