New Board Updates
Forum Mail - You can send any user on the board a message through forum mail. When they login the screen will tell them that they have forum mail waiting and that they can read it. It's like sending a private message. The user does not need to be logged in when you send forum mail. It will be waiting for them when they return.
New Postings - As you can see all topics with a new posting have a red 'NEW' next to the topic. The new postings are at the bottom of the thread (in Red with a yellow background). Two things you can do here. While on the index page click on the arrow pointing to the right between the columns last reply and views (instead of the topic). This will bring you to the New Posts at the end of the thread. Also, while on the index page scroll to the bottom, see where it says, 'view topics by' and then there is a drop down box? Select 'New Only'. Now you will only see the new posts!
Login - If you’re posting a message and put your username and password on the new topic page this will allow you to post but will not log you in. This is a security feature for those that are on a public or shared computer. If you click on the login button, login and select 'Sign me in automatically from this computer' you will no longer need to login when you return. But, if you log out you will need to login again. This is also a security feature.
New Postings - As you can see all topics with a new posting have a red 'NEW' next to the topic. The new postings are at the bottom of the thread (in Red with a yellow background). Two things you can do here. While on the index page click on the arrow pointing to the right between the columns last reply and views (instead of the topic). This will bring you to the New Posts at the end of the thread. Also, while on the index page scroll to the bottom, see where it says, 'view topics by' and then there is a drop down box? Select 'New Only'. Now you will only see the new posts!
Login - If you’re posting a message and put your username and password on the new topic page this will allow you to post but will not log you in. This is a security feature for those that are on a public or shared computer. If you click on the login button, login and select 'Sign me in automatically from this computer' you will no longer need to login when you return. But, if you log out you will need to login again. This is also a security feature.