Post New Topic

Catholic Girls Question about Lent

Sandradv121 Posted:

Catholic Girls Question about Lent

Can I eat Eggs on Fridays? lol I am craving scrambled eggs.

Future Mrs H Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

I do- I dont consider that meat

FutureMrsSoltan Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

i do

meganbrandon Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

yup - you can!
little j Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

yes. just no meat. animal byproducts (eggs, dairy) are acceptable. i think in orthodox fasting (at least eastern orthodox) you cant even have animal byproducts! so hard!

grrulz Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

of course u can

AdriandSteve Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

I do too.

MayBride2010 Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

oh crap...thanks for the reminder about no meet on Fridays during lent - I completely forgot!

To answer your question - not sure about eggs though...I don't think it should be considered a meat
Lsorrent Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

I do

Iluvpoodles Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

yes

mariedsgn Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

I do!

MrsL2010 Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

i do

Jenna_and_John Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

Definitely, I do. Just no meat
stinenandy2010 Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

i just had scrabbled eggs so yes!

NanandEric08 Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

Haha...i hope so because I do!

MrsSx2 Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

Yup! I'll be having a pepper and egg sandwich today! yummmm

SuzanneK Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

I do I dont think there is a problem with eggs.

HSsweethearts Posted:

Re: Catholic Girls Question about Lent

Absolutely. Eggs are not meat

Reply to this topic

Log in to reply or quote a post.