http://www.liweddings.com/uploads/gallery/1501611117.jpg (516) 864-0600 Soundview Caterers
4.96 out of 5 based on 25 user ratings.
  • Soundview Caterers
  • Soundview Caterers
  • Soundview Caterers
  • Soundview Caterers
  • Soundview Caterers
  • Soundview Caterers
Connect With Us
Total 25 Reviews
  •    5 out of 5 by Shannon

    August 6th, 2016. Soundview Caterers…you made my dream come true! But, let me go back a little first. When you’re a little girl and you dream about your wedding day, you dream about the man and the dress. You may even dream about a horse-drawn carriage ride. But, you could NEVER dream up the day my husband and I had – and it is with sincere love and gratitude that we thank our new friends and “family” at Soundview Caterers for that. Where should I begin? Well, for starters, my husband Eric and I found Soundview by doing a search for Long Island wedding venues that held only one event at a time. This was important, especially to me. I didn’t want to be one of two, three, even four brides…I wanted to be THE BRIDE. After all, I was only going to have this day once in my life, I figured I deserved as much. Another non-negotiable was carpeting! YUCK! I was ONLY going to get married at a venue with hardwood floors. Carpeting and food should never be together! And, so, I wound up at Soundview Caterers. One event at a time. Hardwood floors (brand-new might I add). It was the first of thirteen halls Eric and I looked at. Truth be told, I wanted to stop as soon as I saw Soundview and met Michael. First impression: Drop dead gorgeous! “This is where I want to get married!!!” Right on the Long Island Sound, breathtaking view. Brand-new!!! Ballroom: Hardwood floors, cream-colored walls, white accents, chandeliers. It was everything I wanted and more. Cocktail hour leading out to a patio. Stone walkway leading to a ceremony space. Gazebo. Again…that view! I was getting married in Church, but the space outside, even if just for photos…amazing!!! When we sat down with Michael, I could hardly contain my excitement. After going over menu options and pricing, I had made up my mind for the fifth time since we’d gotten there. Michael, the owner (and subsequently a new member of my family) said he wanted us to go look at other places. That the first place shouldn’t be the only place we look. And I thought…WHAT?!?! Why would he want us to look elsewhere? Basically he wanted us to see what else was out there and that, if we made the decision he thought we would, we’d be back. And…he was right! He knew we’d be back!!! There was nothing not to love! Thirteen halls later and an additional trip to Soundview in the middle where I met Aldiana (one of Michael’s Daughters and my go-to-girl for all things Soundview), I was certain we had found our wedding venue. And, as I said earlier, my dream came true on Saturday, August 6th 2016, our Wedding Day. I made sure to take it all in. Someone had given me that advice. Our arrival: The red carpet, champagne toast to greet us, the foyer with tables displaying pictures of Eric and me (you can customize the venue however you like…remember, YOU are the ONLY event!), the Ballroom!!! Exquisite! Our cocktail hour and main courses…our guests are still calling us to rave about the food! The drinks that kept on flowing! Our guests were happy and we were over-the-moon. From ushering the guests into the ballroom after cocktail hour, making sure the bridal party was in place for their entrance, Michael’s golf-cart ride to take photos at sunset, and ALLLLLLLL that was in-between, I am forever grateful. It was the wedding of a lifetime! I’d say I’m someone who makes smart decisions and choosing Soundview for our wedding is a decision I will never regret! I chose the right husband and I chose the right venue! I am one lucky girl!!! My heartfelt love and gratitude to the staff at Soundview Caterers, especially Michael, Aldiana, Mia, Nick, Christina, Fredo, and everyone else. My husband would like to give an extra special shout-out from his friends to the bartenders! Michael, I will never forget my wedding day, how beautiful it was, and how much of that I owe to you. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I love you all!!! To all the engaged couples out there…choose Soundview Caterers! It will be everything you hope and more! You have our word. Love, Shannon & Eric Lutz Wedding 8.6.16 #soundviewcaterers #bestdayofourlives

  •    5 out of 5 by Laura Tocci

    I had my wedding on July 25, 2015 at Soundview Caterers and everything was INCREDIBLE! It was the BEST DAY of my life and I am so glad that I got married at Soundview! My guests are still calling me to tell me what an unbelievable place Soundview is! Everybody absolutely LOVED it! My ceremony was beautiful and the views were spectacular! Thankfully, the weather was gorgeous on my wedding day and you could see clear across the Long Island sound….what a view!! People were literally AMAZED by what they were seeing! All of my guests were saying that they had never been to a wedding like mine on the water with such a stunning view. My ceremony space was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. Michael and his staff set up the space exactly as I wanted it to be and it looked marvelous! We had a string quartet playing during the ceremony and that made it even more elegant and sophisticated. Soundview also provided a “hydration station” for the guests outside which included water and iced tea, and the guests really appreciated it! Mia was my bridal attendant and she did an incredible job! Upon our arrival, the bridal suite was fully equipped with drinks, snacks, water etc. The bridal suite was a comfortable place to stay for us and other close friends and family when we needed to regroup. Our guests are still raving about how great the cocktail hour was! The food was better than any other wedding we have ever been to! Once the guests entered the ballroom they were once again captivated by the view! Those large windows overlooking the water are unique and added so much elegance and interest to our reception! The party flowed beautifully and the guests were happy the whole time. The staff was courteous, attentive and thorough. Michael and Aldiana helped me plan my wedding during the months leading up to it, and all of that planning and collaboration led to complete success! They are very responsive and open to meeting with you as often as you’d like to. Everything was perfect! I have nothing but positive things to say about Soundview Caterers. I highly recommend Soundview to everyone I speak to. It’s a one-of-a-kind establishment and a place that nobody will ever forget. The building itself is gorgeous and the décor is beautiful, but aside from that… it’s all about Location! Location! Location! There aren’t many places like Soundview that host one event at a time on the water. Trust me when I tell you…this place is EXTRAORDINARY! I encourage you to go check it out. They gave me the wedding of my dreams on that day and I plan on being friends with them for a lifetime!

  •    5 out of 5 by Jessica Selmer

    The most amazing night of my life! Michael, Aldiana and Mia are incredibly professional and attentive. They took care of every detail.... it was seamless. From start to finish they helped me plan it all. The night was exactly what I wanted, exactly as promised. Everyone is still telling me how great the food was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to! I have to agree. Thank you guys so much!

  •    5 out of 5 by Hearher Pierse

    Hello all. I wanted to take some time and share with you, the unforgettable event we held, hosted and shared with Soundview Caterers. On May 30, 2015 our newest addition was baptized in Oyster Bay and we choose to celebrate this rite of passage at Soundview Caterers, in Bayville, New York, as this is truly a venue for all seasons to host the event of a lifetime! Upon arriving at SC, I entered one of the coziest, warm and elegant foyers. Michael, the owner, was awaiting my arrival. I immediately noticed the extensive and gorgeous renovations Michael had orchestrated. After speaking for a few minutes we moved toward the ballroom, where the double doors were closed. When Michael opened the first door, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing: the sheer, unadulterated elegance of the décor coupled with one of the most breathtaking views of the Long Island sound from the floor-to-ceiling windows inspired chills. The chandeliers – 3 of them – sparkle from the natural light adorning the room, and glimmer in the “show lights” built into the lighting system. The dance floor is large and centered in the room to allow guests on both sides to enjoy the party. And the rest of the place did not disappoint! All of the renovations and updates have put SC on the map as one of the most elegant and detail oriented catering halls on Long Island. Michael and I sat down and looked over some of the catering packages available at SC, and perhaps one of the most enlightening aspects of working with SC is knowing EXACTLY you will be paying per person! Please read that again: SC Caterers gives you a per-person price that includes ALL taxes, gratuities, etc. At SC, if Michael tells you that based on your selections it is $85.00 per person, then all you have to do is tally up the total number of people coming, multiple that by $85.00, and you have a firm, final cost based on that number. The entire process between booking and partying was seamless. Aldiana and Michael were both so involved in each step, and thankfully, made themselves available to me since I live in PA. Aldiana called me with friendly reminders and offered her opinions on several different things. She knows what she is talking about. When I met with Michael on finalizing the food selections, he told me he could make anything I wanted, as he was going to be the chef for the party. Their sample menu that they showed me sounded so delicious, I didn’t make any changes. The party itself was amazing! The room was set up more beautifully than I imagined and my guests were treated to the most delicious food by the most accommodating and well-presented staff. The entire TEAM of waiters, waitresses and bartenders not only looked clean and professional, they were kind and considerate of everyone they encountered, including each other. Aldiana was the most gracious of hosts, ensuring that everyone was well taken care of and there was no request they didn’t meet. The staff at SC is phenomenal. The entire facility is state-of-the-art; it is classy, elegant and offers the most breathtaking views. Take the time to go to Bayville and see for yourself. Whether it’s your once-in-a-lifetime event, a rite of passage or some other celebration of love, what you are envisioning in your mind becomes palpable when you step inside. Once there, I am certain you will be able to see yourself celebrating your most important day at Soundview!

  •    5 out of 5 by Antonella

    Beautiful venue, excellent food, gorgeous view, incredible staff - perfect venue for our engagement party June 13, 2015. When looking for a venue for our engagement party, Soundview immediately came to mind. What I did not know is it is newly renovated as of March 2015, with new owners. We did a food tasting the food was incredible. The room has all new painting, moldings, new lighting which adds a lot to the room. We had the cocktail hour and reception upstairs, and we had 115 people and could have comfortably fit more. Aldiana and Michael were so accommodating and helpful. They were responsive to all of our requests, and truly helped make it the perfect evening. We would highly recommend Soundview for any and every special occasion. We had the perfect night. Our guests keep talking about how incredible everything was from the view, the food, the service...everything! Thank you Soundview!! Read More 5.0 Antonella Randazzo When my husband and I were looking for a venue to host my son's Communion party, we stumbled upon Soundview Caterers in Bayville. When we called to book our appointment, we were greeted with such a warm and welcoming receptionist. We entered the catering hall and it was like magic. The room is absolutely spectacular with amazing lighting and chandeliers and the view of the LI Sound is breathtaking. When we met with the owner, Michael, we knew this was the place we would host out son's party. Michael is warm, respectful and a true professional. We booked our party and felt confident that everything would turn out great and we were right! Our party was held this past Sunday, May 22, 2016 and our guests ranted and raved about how courteous the staff was and how amazing the food was. We couldn't be any happier with the turnout. I would highly recommend Soundview to anyone hosting a wedding or special event!

X
X
X
Review
X
X
X