Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Lessing's Waterfront Weddings - reception location

Mediterranean Manor Caterers - reception location

Christy Ann Cosmetics - make up

L.I. Paramount - Bands

Sunset Harbour - reception location

Eyelash Extensions

▼ 2036 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/7/2006 6:30 PM
Posted By

NEW July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

lacey&mark

lacey&mark

goodbye LIW

MEMBER SINCE
5/05

2036 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/7/2006 6:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
atlantis marine world

Lacey & Mark
7*7*2006

I have to say that planning my wedding with the help of LIW was a great experience! I don’t know how I would have done it without the shared experiences and advice from my fellow LIW brides. Thank you to all! I’d like to give a shout out to my many date twins! It was nice share in the excitement of our day!

Reading brides’ reviews was so helpful for me in the planning process. I hope my review is helpful to future brides as well. Please feel free to FM me for more information about anything in my review!

*Pictures used in this review are professional pictures by TimeXposureS*

lacey&mark



Reception Location: A-
Atlantis Marine World Aquarium
Our guests still rave about our wedding at the aquarium! We did have some issues with the head catering staff both before and the day of the wedding (FM me if you might book or have booked Atlantis and I will fill you in). Otherwise, the reception was great! The place looked fantastic and it really set the tone for a fun wedding. It’s a unique place to hold a wedding or any other special event. I definitely recommend this venue to future brides!


lacey&mark



lacey&mark



lacey&mark



lacey&mark



Photographer: A
TimeXposureS
Our Wedding Album Proof
Our Wedding Proofs
John S. was our photographer and he was great! We felt very comfortable working with him and he took some great shots! Jon, the owner, was great to work with before and after the wedding! We received our proofs less than two weeks after the wedding. The turn around time for our thank you cards, album, and enlargements were speedy as well. Jon worked with us to make the perfect package for our budget. Highly recommended!

lacey&mark



lacey&mark



lacey&mark



lacey&mark



DJ: A-
Get in Tune
We had a DJ and an MC (Glen). They did a great job at keeping people on the dance floor and making things fun. Great price!

Steel Drummer: A
We had a steel drummer during coctail hour. We hired her through Get in Tune. Our guests loved it! It made for a fun atmosphere. It was expensive, but it was something I wanted to splurge on. A lot of people say nobody notices coctail hour music, but I think most of our guests noticed her!

lacey&mark



lacey&mark



lacey&mark



lacey&mark



Limosuine: A
Sir Oliver Limousine
We only used a limo for me and my girls because that’s what made sense for us. Tim was our driver. He was nice and on time. Great price!

Florist: A
Flowers by Gilda
(516)-293-4191
I found Gilda by recommendation. She works from her home so her prices are awesome!
I got my bo-k, 6 BM bo-k’s, 9 boots, 3 corsages, 2 presentation roses, and flower petals for tables for less than $500. The flowers were beautiful.

lacey&mark



To keep our flower price low, we made our own centerpieces with candelabras from Walmart and candles from Target. They cost less than $20 a table. Thanks Jen2999 for the tips!

Officiant: A-
Father Joseph DeVincenzo
Father Joe and his wife are super nice. They were great to work with. A few guests commented on how great the ceremony was. Father Joe’s wife has written many vows to choose from so they call them “personalized” and they are beautiful. My only complaint is that Father Joe made a few jokes about me being controlling during the ceremony. I didn’t care much at the time, but I get annoyed about it when I watch the video. A guest even mentioned to me that she felt like he was picking on me. But all in all, he did great. He made my guests laugh and cry. The ceremony was beautiful!

lacey&mark



lacey&mark



Hair: A-
Denise from Hairspray Salon
Denise did great on my hair for the day of! She also did my hair when I was a BM for my brother’s wedding and she did great then, too! She did a great job on my Jr. BM and my FG’s hair as well. My MOH used her for her hair as well and wasn’t completely satisfied, but I thought she looked beautiful. My MOH is super picky about her hair and usually isn’t satisfied unless she goes to her own hair stylist. Denise came to us and she doesn’t have a person minimum. Her prices are awesome!

lacey&mark



lacey&mark



Makeup: A
Jenn from Hairspray Salon
Jen did a great job on my makeup! I love the way it came out in my pictures! Great prices and no person minimum!

lacey&mark



Bridal Salon: A
Bridal Suite of Centereach
They were great to deal with. Good price for my dress and the alterations were fine. Great selection!

Dress: A+
Capri by Maggie Sottero
I love my dress! I love so many of his dresses! My dress was comfortable and I love how it has pink in the beading.

lacey&mark



lacey&mark



Bridesmaid Dresses: A
Mori Lee #357
I pretty much let my girls decide on the dress. My requirements were pink and tea length and this dress fit both. My girls looked great, but they did complain that the boning in the top of the dress was uncomfortable. Pain is beauty.

lacey&mark



lacey&mark



Tuxedos: B+
Black Tie of NY
My DH didn’t have any problems with them. They were nice and helpful when we went to pick out the tuxes. However, my MOH and her DH were not satisfied with their service. My MOH said they were very rude and sarcastic with them. She wanted to go elsewhere for her DH’s tux, but she had already paid. In the end, the boys looked handsome so I was happy.

lacey&mark



Invitations: A
Classic Favors and Invitations
I found my invites online first and ordered a sample. I ordered them through a store instead of online because there really wasn’t a price difference for mine. I was happy to deal with a person for them just incase something went wrong. They came out perfect!

lacey&mark



Inkspun: C-
I decided to use them after reading so many good reviews of them, but I was left dissappointed. They emailed me proofs what would be printed and I made some changes. I was waiting on receiving my envelopes back my the date promised and when they didn't come, Bill called me offering to match the ink with blue ink on the invites and return address. so I was going to receive them later than I was told, but it wasn't a big deal and he didn't charge me for the colored ink. BUT when I finally did receive them the changes I submitted were not made AND the color blue ink did not match!!! The two blue were obviously different. I was very dissappointed. I emailed them to let them know I was dissapointed and inquired why the changes I made to the proofs were not done. I never did get a reply. Not recommended!

Jewelry: A
Swarovski
I ordered my earrings from their website and was very happy with them!

lacey&mark



Carolee
I ordered my BM’s necklaces and earrings from their website and was very happy with them! Great prices and selection!

Shoes: A-
Craft Shoes
(631) 499-5773
I bought my shoes and my BM’s shoes here. I always used their free dyeing service to match my BM’s shoes to their dress (this was important to me because the dresses were tea length). None of our shoes were particularly comfortable, but they looked cute! Again, pain is beauty. Prices were good. I went in the store on a few occasions and found some of the staff to be rude, but I would still recommend the store because of their good selection.

lacey&mark



Rings: A+
Ideal Jewelry
(631) 567-8676
The store is located in the Attias Flea Market in Sayville. We have gotten jewelry from them before and have grown to love their Jeweler, James. I had problems with my engagement ring that DH had purchased from Shenoa in the city and James was able to copy my ring and make me a new and stronger setting. He also made a custom wedding band to fit flush against my engagement ring. Great prices and great to work with!

lacey&mark



Hotel: A
Holiday Inn Express East End
We stayed here for the night of as well as did a couple of guests. No complaints here. The honeymoon suite was already booked so we stayed in a regular room.

Favors: A
Guylian Chocolate Seashells
We got a good price for the chocolate from chocolat.com. We got the labels from Ebay. They were cute and fit with our beach theme.

Rehearsal Dinner: A
Mario’s Restaurant and Bar
(631) 751-8840
Food and service were great! We were surprised to find out the night of the RD that they were under construction, so we and our BP were the only people in the restaurant! It was great because we were as loud as we wanted and the staff was able to focus on just our party. Great price per person and delicious food!


We had a fantastic day and we didn't let little annoyances get in our way of having fun and enjoying every moment! To future brides, don't sweat the small stuff! Take in every moment of your big day as well as the special events leading up to it!

lacey&mark

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED1/4/2007 6:43:15 PM

POSTED 12/30/06 10:26 PM



▼ 16414 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/16/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

beautyq115

beautyq115

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
12/04

16414 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/16/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Swan Club...AMAZING

Congrats...great pics!!!
 
 

POSTED 12/30/06 11:06 PM



POSTED BY preciousstone
7 years ago
▼ 392 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/13/2007 2:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

preciousstone

preciousstone

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
5/06

392 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/13/2007 2:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
VYC

great reiview. Your wedding really looked elegant and blissful
 
 

POSTED 12/30/06 11:09 PM



▼ 9193 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/7/2007 3:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

snydl40

Joey'sbridetobe

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

9193 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/7/2007 3:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Old field Club

Congratulations! You looked beautiful. Thanks for the great review-it looked like you had an awesome wedding.
 
 

POSTED 12/30/06 11:17 PM



▼ 1135 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/27/2006 7:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

Tria1110

Tria1110

Keeps getting better!

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

1135 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/27/2006 7:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Glen Cove Mansion

Great Review! You looked beautiful.
 
 

POSTED 12/30/06 11:38 PM



▼ 3173 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/10/2007 1:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

kris01

kris01

Mrs M! 1 year - 11/10!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/06

3173 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/10/2007 1:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Hamlet Wind Watch

congrats....you look beautiful....I love your makeup!

 
 
▼ 3908 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/21/2007 7:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

lisalisa27

lisalisa27

My glamour shot

MEMBER SINCE
4/06

3908 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/21/2007 7:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION

Everything looks great.
 
 
▼ 7035 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/1/2007 3:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

Unapearla

Unapearla

I love being married

MEMBER SINCE
8/05

7035 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/1/2007 3:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Villa Lombardi's - A+

you looked beautiful!!!!

 
 
POSTED BY GettinHutched
7 years ago
▼ 8268 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 8/4/2007 3:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

GettinHutched

GettinHutched

A Hutch baby on the way :)

MEMBER SINCE
8/06

8268 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/4/2007 3:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
CLM- A+ infiinity!

Lacey, thank you for posting your awesome review! You knew I was dying to see more of John S's work. You rule! Your day looked absolutely beautiful- and you were a gorgeous bride! Congrats!!
 
 

MESSAGE EDITED1/1/2007 9:51:38 PM

POSTED 1/1/07 9:47 PM



▼ 2522 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/1/2007 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

MichLiz213

MichLiz213

Such a happy day!

MEMBER SINCE
2/06

2522 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/1/2007 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Venetian Yacht Club-A++++++

Congrats on such a beautiful day! You are a stunning bride! I LOVE the bo-k's!
 
 
▼ 3679 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/2/2006 10:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Wedding Review...

angnick

angnick

Married life is Bliss!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/05

3679 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/2/2006 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Thatched Cottage A+++

Great review, thanks!
 
 
▼ 10859 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 3/28/2008 7:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

GinaZ

Wedding Mania!!

MEMBER SINCE
12/06

10859 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/28/2008 7:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION

aw your wedding looked really fun, different, and nice!!
 
 
▼ 13578 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 9/16/2006 10:30 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

ewickens

ewickens

We have a PUPPY!!!

MEMBER SINCE
1/05

13578 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/16/2006 10:30 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Brentwood Country Club A++

Congrats!!!!!!! I can't believe I missed the review! Your pictures are stunning!
 
 
POSTED BY NowAndForever2012
7 years ago
▼ 3143 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/21/2007 7:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

NowAndForever2012

NowAndForever2012

Meet the Mrs.

MEMBER SINCE
12/06

3143 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/21/2007 7:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
East Wind Caters

Congrats!!!!!!!!!
 
 
▼ 2112 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/28/2007 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

khofmann

khofmann

"I'm Addicted"

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

2112 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/28/2007 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Villa Lombardi's

Congrats you look beautiful
 
 
▼ 2275 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/18/2008 8:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

Jasonsgirl

Jasonsgirl

I'm Mrs. Scholl

MEMBER SINCE
12/06

2275 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/18/2008 8:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Villa Lombardi's

Congrats!!! You looked beautiful
 
 
▼ 2036 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/7/2006 6:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

lacey&mark

lacey&mark

goodbye LIW

MEMBER SINCE
5/05

2036 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/7/2006 6:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
atlantis marine world

thanks!
 
 
▼ 4157 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 2/14/2007 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: July 7, 2006 Atlantis Marine World Wedding Review...

B22

It's An Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
2/07

4157 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
2/14/2007 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

wow what a unique wedding!

 
 
FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.