The Vineyards - reception location
 
 












Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Larkfield

Venetian Yacht Club

Mediterranean Manor Caterers

Lessing's Waterfront Weddings - reception location

Gold Star Limousine - limousines

LaCole Salon & Spa - salon

Decor and Decorations

▼ 19579 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/8/2008 8:00 AM
Posted By

Larkfield Manor Review! As a BM!!!

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

I'm The party starter ;)

MEMBER SINCE
1/07

19579 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/8/2008 8:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Inn at East Wind

This is NOT my wedding,, this is a mini review of the wedding that I was in that was at Larkfield Manor December 2007.
Bridesmaid dresses were purchased at Helen's Bridal. They were from the Jordan. I cat say enough about Helens! I am getting my wedding dress as well as the bridesmaid dresses there too. Great prices, beautiful alterations, and quick turn around!

Kimbalina

There were 2 diffrent styles one for the MOH also.

Kimbalina


Mother if Bride with the bride

Kimbalina


Ceremony was held at St. Mary's in East Islip

Kimbalina

Kimbalina


Table centerpeices

Kimbalina


The Cocktail Hour
was amazing! There was a beautiful Sushi / Raw bar, pasta area, Full display salmon, mashed potato bar and awsome passed o'dourves, like shrimp, potato pancakes, scallops, baked clams and more

Kimbalina

Kimbalina


The Reception was also fun! I think that the MD Frank did a great job running his staff. They used a Bongo guy, sorry not sure who he was. But it was interesting and kept the party going.

Kimbalina


Here are the Menu cards and such. I had the Rack or Lamb and it was so GREAT!!! I loved it. FH had the Filet Mingon it was also delicous!
Here is the front and back of the menu's

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

Kimbalina


Now the Vinenese Hour-
OH MY GOSH!! It was amazing! Here are the pics. There was also a ice cream bar, fresh espresso bar, after dinner cordials, carmel / candied apple bar, so many fresh pasteries, hot passed zeppolis and so much more!! FH and the crowd our age LOVED it

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

Kimbalina




So that it is! I hope that I got enough info in there. I didn't have any interior pictures I gave the camera to FH, and didn't remind him to take pictures. Larkfield was amazing!!!

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED1/21/2008 8:43:49 PM

POSTED 1/21/08 6:39 PM



▼ 19579 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/8/2008 8:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Larkfield Manor Review! As a BM!!!

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

I'm The party starter ;)

MEMBER SINCE
1/07

19579 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/8/2008 8:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Inn at East Wind

Bump,,, Because I was able to insert the pictures!
 
 
POSTED BY ILOVEBRIAN2008
6 years ago
▼ 7526 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 8/8/2008 3:00 PM
Posted By

Re: Larkfield Manor Review! As a BM!!!

ILOVEBRIAN2008

ILOVEBRIAN2008

OMG im married!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
4/07

7526 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/8/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Larkfield Manor

omg thank you so much for that review....im so excited now!!!!!
 
 
▼ 6770 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/10/2008 4:30 PM
Posted By

Re: Larkfield Manor Review! As a BM!!!

KarinAmanda

KarinAmanda

1st time mama 5/4/10!

MEMBER SINCE
3/07

6770 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/10/2008 4:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Swan Club - Camelot - A+++

looks like it was a great wedding and kim you looked amazing!!! love the BM dress
 
 
▼ 19579 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/8/2008 8:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Larkfield Manor Review! As a BM!!!

Kimbalina

Kimbalina

I'm The party starter ;)

MEMBER SINCE
1/07

19579 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/8/2008 8:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Inn at East Wind

Thank you very much Karin!
and
Jenise, glad I could help!
 
 
FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.
b-01 bracelet

b-01 bracelet
$75.00

Solemates

Solemates
$10.00