East Wind Caterers - reception location
 
 












Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Lessing's Waterfront Weddings - reception location

Venetian Yacht Club

DK Wedding Designs

Mediterranean Manor Caterers

Whimsy B. Designs - Invitations

The Metropolitan - reception location

Baskets

▼ 11429 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/31/2003 10:00 AM
Posted By

Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Sassy

Sassy

God has blessed me!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

11429 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/31/2003 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Chateau Briand - 10

For the lighting of the Unity Candle, I'm thinking of having the harpist play the instrumental of:
"All I ask of You" from Phantom of the Opera. I really love it, and FH likes it too. The Pastor said it's usually a love song, and this certainly does qualify.
But of course I have to come to my fellow Brides and get your 2cents.

What do you all think?
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:05 AM



POSTED BY christine1221
11 years ago
▼ 2237 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 12/21/2002 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

christine1221

christine1221

Maria's Mommy

MEMBER SINCE
10/02

2237 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/21/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Hamlet Golf & CC

Wow! I just got the chills! that's awesome ... I may have to borrow this one ... if you don't mind

and may I say how impressed I am that you're planning this for your May wedding ..... mine is in 5 weeks & we're still not sure! Great job!
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:11 AM



▼ 8408 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/20/2010 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Misty

Beyond Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
9/02

8408 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/20/2010 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

I've been to a few ceremonies where they used the Ave Maria during the Unity Candle lighting. I know it's a very solemn song, but it's still so beautiful and the unity candle lighting is in a way a very quiet sweet moment during the ceremony.

I do love the song you mentioned though, I'm getting teary thinking of it!!!


 
 

MESSAGE EDITED11/18/2002 10:12:25 AM

POSTED 11/18/02 10:12 AM



POSTED BY HappyEverAfter
11 years ago
▼ 1839 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 8/30/2003 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

HappyEverAfter

HappyEverAfter

Used to be Hmichick :)

MEMBER SINCE
3/02

1839 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/30/2003 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Larkfield Manor

I love that song, I say go for it. It will make for a really beautiful moment.

By the way, I just learned something new as I did not know that you picked the music that played while you lit the unity candle. One more thing to add to the to do list! Am I possibly the most clueless bride to be out there? Every day I find out another thing that I did not think to do!
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:14 AM



▼ 4505 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/25/2003 1:30 PM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

karen32

It's An Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
8/02

4505 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/25/2003 1:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Hamlet Windwatch Golf & Country Club

I didn't even know we needed a song for the Unity Candle lighting

 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:24 AM



▼ 4034 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/25/2002 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

dubliner

It's An Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
8/02

4034 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/25/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Bridgeview Yacht Club

Me either - I might "borrow" one of these.
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:40 AM



▼ 5865 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/3/2001 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Claud2001

Soooooooooo....

MEMBER SINCE
1/02

5865 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/3/2001 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Port Jefferson CC at Harbor Hills

Liz, I think that song is just beautiful, and a nice change from the usual. I think you should stick with it!

I've also heard brides use "One Hand, One Heart" from West Side Story for their unity candle. But, in my opinion, that's even more solemn than the Ave Maria.
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:49 AM



▼ 2060 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 12/29/2002 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

ddunne23

ddunne23

Wearing my Daddy's shirt!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

2060 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/29/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Milleridge Inn Carriage House

We will be using "There is Love-The Wedding Song" by Paul Stokey.
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:55 AM



▼ 11429 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/31/2003 10:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Sassy

Sassy

God has blessed me!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

11429 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/31/2003 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Chateau Briand - 10

So happy to get the seal of approval !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I do get the chills from that song. Yesterday I listened to it like 10 times at least. I have the soundrack CD, and I downloaded an instrumental version from Kazaa. I just can never get enough of it. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, and by the way, I didnt know that you played music during the lighting either, the Pastor told me.
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:57 AM



▼ 11429 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/31/2003 10:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Sassy

Sassy

God has blessed me!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

11429 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/31/2003 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Chateau Briand - 10

ddunne, are you just doing insturmental or using words?
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:58 AM



▼ 11429 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/31/2003 10:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Sassy

Sassy

God has blessed me!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

11429 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/31/2003 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Chateau Briand - 10

FORGOT TO SAY, whoever wants to borrow it , feel free !!!!!! I'm just happy you all like my idea
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 10:59 AM



▼ 2060 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 12/29/2002 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

ddunne23

ddunne23

Wearing my Daddy's shirt!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

2060 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/29/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Milleridge Inn Carriage House

We are having it sung.
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 11:52 AM



▼ 4468 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 12/13/2002 6:00 PM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Marnles

Marnles

Bakin' a baby girl!

MEMBER SINCE
5/01

4468 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/13/2002 6:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Stewart Manor Country Club

Ddunne - we're having the same one!! Our close friend is singing it, while another close friend is playing it on acoustic guitar!!!! Everytime I hear it, I cry!!!
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 12:42 PM



POSTED BY Ronnie&Theresa
11 years ago
▼ 7097 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 3/7/1995 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Ronnie&Theresa

Weird

MEMBER SINCE
9/02

7097 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/7/1995 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

Can I ask besides the parents can I have grandparents help light this?
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 12:45 PM



▼ 11429 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/31/2003 10:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

Sassy

Sassy

God has blessed me!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

11429 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/31/2003 10:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Chateau Briand - 10

I want to hear this wonderful song, I'm gonna download it tonight !!!!
 
 

POSTED 11/18/02 12:47 PM



POSTED BY christine1221
11 years ago
▼ 2237 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 12/21/2002 12:00 AM
Posted By

Re: Opinions please: on song for Unity Candle Lighting

christine1221

christine1221

Maria's Mommy

MEMBER SINCE
10/02

2237 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/21/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Hamlet Golf & CC

Theresa,

You should make your ceremony as personal as possible ... If there's a way to include them ... I'd do it!!! It only makes it more special.
 
 
FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.
CONTACT | SITEMAP | ADVERTISING |
PRIVACY |© COPYRIGHT
|      BRIDALPLANNERGROUP.COM