Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Lessing's Waterfront Mansions - reception location

Mediterranean Manor Caterers - reception location

Busy Bee Jewelry Exchange - jewlers

Forever Love - marriage seminars

Bakeries - Cake Designers

Posted By

NEW Review of wedding at Lands End

dandj

dandj

Haven't been here in a while..

MEMBER SINCE
1/02

1955 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/28/2002 2:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Milleridge Inn - The Cottage

Last night we went to a wedding at Lands End. First time I had ever been there and it was beautiful. The food was good although I wasn't thrilled with my choices (no chicken choice). Everyone who worked there was really nice. They remembered your drink and kept refilling it (always a plus!).
The only negative - which had nothing to do with the place was the DJ. Pro Entertainment - they were awful. No energy or trying to get people up and maybe it was a request but they only played about 2 songs from the past 10 years.
But to all Lands End brides - it's beautiful. You should have a great time!
I'm going to a Crest Hollow wedding next Saturday - I'll report back. And then my wedding will be the following week at Milleridge Cottage so I'll give another review!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Review of wedding at Lands End

Kris

Kris

Emily's Mommy

MEMBER SINCE
11/01

1014 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/16/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Crest Hollow Country Club

Can't wait for your Crest Hollow review, that is where my wedding is.
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Review of wedding at Lands End

RichsBride

Ready for Spring!!

MEMBER SINCE
4/02

2289 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/20/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
The Milleridge Cottage A+

Denise,
I can't wait to hear about yours, I'm a Milleridge bride too! Tell us all of your details! Did you do a tasting? GOOD LUCK!!!!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Review of wedding at Lands End

dandj

dandj

Haven't been here in a while..

MEMBER SINCE
1/02

1955 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/28/2002 2:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Milleridge Inn - The Cottage

Richsbride-
We didn't do a tasting at Milleridge because I think you are supposed to ask for it, but we went to a wedding there last year and the food was great.
Denise
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Review of wedding at Lands End

charliesgirl

charliesgirl

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

881 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/29/2003

WEDDING LOCATION
Milleridge Cottage

I am also having my wedding at Milleridge. Any reviews would be great. My fiance and I have never been to Milleridge for a wedding. We fell in love with Milleridge and we booked it right away.
I am so excited about having my wedding there. Nadine and the rest of the staff were so helpful and nice. I have only heard good things about the food and service.
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Charlies' Girl

NuBride

NuBride

Mia's Mommy!

MEMBER SINCE
11/01

1343 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/3/2001 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Medditeranean Manor

When are you getting married there??
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Charlies' Girl

charliesgirl

charliesgirl

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
7/02

881 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/29/2003

WEDDING LOCATION
Milleridge Cottage

To NuBride:

i am getting married March 29, 2003. Can't wait. What about you?
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Charlies' Girl

NuBride

NuBride

Mia's Mommy!

MEMBER SINCE
11/01

1343 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/3/2001 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Medditeranean Manor

I got married on August 3, 2001. I was curious because we are going to a wedding in September and it's my husband's friend Charlie that is getting married and I thought you were Chalies's Girl.
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Charlies' Girl

yabbobay

yabbobay

Tolerance

MEMBER SINCE
5/01

14696 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/14/2002 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

I just got married at lands end this weekend (though not the same wedding)

as for the no chicken...I didn't offer a chicken choice as well and here is why...I feel like although the chicken at the tasting was FABULOUS!! you can get chicken ANYWHERE!! and it is usually a pretty boring meal IMO...Land's End offers such a wonderful menu, I couldn't put chicken on it...

plus there is always a vegatarian meal!!

also for my dj (again...a different dj) I requested no songs from 1990 and later(unless requested...we had about 5-10)...this is simple...I don't really listen to that type of music...why should I have to listen to it at my wedding...my guests were dancing up a storm and loved the music choices...so I guess it depends on the guests and dj??
 
 

MESSAGE EDITED7/18/2002 8:44:45 AM

POSTED 7/18/02 8:42 AM



FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.
Seating Chart

Seating Chart
$375.00