Studio 27 - wedding video
 
 












Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Mediterranean Manor Caterers - reception location

Lessing's Waterfront Mansions - reception location

Larkfield - reception location

The Sands on Lido Beach - reception location

7Rose Studios - wedding video

Bachelor - Bachelorette Parties

Posted By

NEW Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Thought I'd give you the 411 on my bachelorette party weekend!... I am still not fully recovered but it was an amazing time!!!

It was a really awesome weekend.
Thursday night, one of my closest girlfriend's flew in from Chicago.
Friday, took the day off and we started the day with training session with my trainer (had to do it so I wouldn't feel as guilty going into the weekend) and we got mani/pedis then went on a shoping spree!!

We had dinner at this awesome restaurant my friend's brother opened up called Parlor on the Upper East Side. They treated us SO well and sent over bottles of champagne and desserts. The food was decadent. We ordered porterhouse steak for two. The desserts were amazing. Peanut butter ice cream with chocolate on top. Chocolate ganache cake. MMMM.

http://www.parlorsteakhouse.com/

Saturday, we headed to Long Island and they had the wine tour bus pick us up. We went to four vineyards and just had such fun. They gave me all these gag gifts including CANDY nipple tassles and outrageous lingerie that I would never wear but made me CRACK up... They also included edible paints, furry handcuffs and some other sort of edible body mousse.

The wine tour was fantastic. Took us to four vineyards including Bedell, Corey Creek, Duckwalk and Pindar. They served us a picnic lunch with amazing choices. I had the duck salad. It was delish! I’m not sure how much it cost but I think it was about $120 per person and included lunch and all the fees for tasting. The driver would walk us right into the vineyard and they would get our tastings ready.

They also made me a book called "Cindy's book of love (crossed out) and it said Cindy's book of LUST) and it was a book of all my ex boyfriend's and pictures of me with REALLY horrible outfits and when i had awful hairspray hair.... I was dying but it was really funny. There was a story that went along with each picture. OMG, the outfits I used to wear. So embarassing!!!!

They also had FH fill out a questionaire and if I answered the question wrong, I had to drink. Needless to say, by the end of the tour there was a bus load of girls taking swigs of wine straight out of the bottle. I even got my conservative cousins to swig straight out of the wine bottle. Classy… LOLOL

We then had an Escalade pick us up and take us to directly Rosa Mexicano in Union Square where we proceeded to drink LOTS of Pomegranate margaritas and had dinner.

Then we hit Sing Sing on St. Marks which is a karaoke bar. I proceeded to do my best rendition of Lita Ford's "Kiss me Deadly" while simultaneously doing mid air karate kicks.... This was fueled by several bottles of champagne.

http://www.karaokesingsing.com/index.html

Sunday morning we had plans to go to Great Jones Spa to detox but I was too tired to get off the couch. We managed to grab brunch at Ej’s on the Upper East Side. Even greasy brunch couldn’t make me feel better!!!

Here’s the link to pics!!!

http://www.liweddings.com/community/album/?ID=21804&SID=0&P=281525


Enjoy!!!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

KK Holiday

KK Holiday

it was a lovely time with you

MEMBER SINCE
9/07

8325 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
1/19/2008 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
booked!

wow sounds like an amazing time!!!!!!!!

how fun! i love the vineyards!!! always a blast!!!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

bluekat16

bluekat16

Mrs. K

MEMBER SINCE
1/08

11077 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/27/2008 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Jericho Terrace - Dome Room - A++++++++++

Sounds like it was just an amazing time.

I love your dress!!!! That color looks GREAT on you.

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Posted by KK Holiday

wow sounds like an amazing time!!!!!!!!

how fun! i love the vineyards!!! always a blast!!!




Yes, it was perfect. All the girls I went with had never been to the vineyards and they were in awe how different and gorgeous it is out on the East End!!!! They can't wait till the wedding! I hope I have beautiful weather like it was this past weekend!!!

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Posted by bluekat16

Sounds like it was just an amazing time.

I love your dress!!!! That color looks GREAT on you.




Aww, thank you so much!!! I decided last minute not to wear this yellow dress because it had straps and I knew we were going to be in the sun! I'm glad I changed my mind bc two of my bm's wore yellow dresses!

Yellow is the new black!!!

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

Gigi08

Married the love of my life!

MEMBER SINCE
3/08

4572 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/14/2008 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Villa Lombardi's

Sounds like a great time! Have to watch the karaoke video at home...ha...love that song too! Nice shots.
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Posted by Gigi08

Sounds like a great time! Have to watch the karaoke video at home...ha...love that song too! Nice shots.




That's my "go to" Karaoke song!!!

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

futuremrsfab

Beyond Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
3/07

9072 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/12/2008 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

yay! I was waiting to see the pics & read your review- Jodi told me this morning that you had your b-party this weekend.

Sounds like fun! So glad you had a good time!

loove your dress!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

mariaobride

mariaobride

It's A Sickness!

MEMBER SINCE
9/07

6578 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/6/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Beckwith Pointe

Wow that sounded like so much fun! Glad you had a great time. You looked nice and Glam
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

dedecakes

I'm MARRIED!!!

MEMBER SINCE
4/08

1638 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/2/2009 3:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Jericho Terrace- Skylight

Sounds like sooo much fun!!!!! Can you FM me contact info for the LI Bus Wine Tour. Where did you have to meet the bus?
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Posted by futuremrsfab

yay! I was waiting to see the pics & read your review- Jodi told me this morning that you had your b-party this weekend.

Sounds like fun! So glad you had a good time!

loove your dress!




LOL!!!! That's awesome!! We had such a great time!!! Jodi is the best.

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Posted by mariaobride

Wow that sounded like so much fun! Glad you had a great time. You looked nice and Glam




Awww! Thank you so much!

They got me hilarious Elvis Glasses that I wore off and on that day.... They cracked me up.

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Posted by dedecakes

Sounds like sooo much fun!!!!! Can you FM me contact info for the LI Bus Wine Tour. Where did you have to meet the bus?




Here is the wine tour I think they used!
http://livineyardtours.com/Default.asp

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

dedecakes

I'm MARRIED!!!

MEMBER SINCE
4/08

1638 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/2/2009 3:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Jericho Terrace- Skylight

Thanks!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

oktom22

oktom22

In love with my baby girl!

MEMBER SINCE
8/07

1649 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/30/2008 2:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Westbury Manor~ A++++++

Sounds like you had a blast!! I love your dress! Very cute
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

Jenn04

It's An Obsession

MEMBER SINCE
3/04

4681 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/10/2009 7:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
n/a

oh wow! GREAT PICS! Looks like a blast!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

chrispar

Happily Married

MEMBER SINCE
2/07

11325 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/1/2008 6:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Giorgios

Looks and sounds like an amazing time!!!! Glad you had a great weekend!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: Bparty weekend review!! Wine Tour

NapaValleyGirl

We're married now!

MEMBER SINCE
5/07

5029 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/20/2008 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Booked!

Thanks so much ladies. It was really a perfect weekend!!! I can't wait for the big day!!!!!
 
 
FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.