The Vineyards - reception location
 
 












Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Lessing's Waterfront Mansions - reception location

Mediterranean Manor Caterers - reception location

Ariana Waterfall Caterers - reception location

Studio 27 - wedding video

Celtic Pipers - bagpiper

Lounge Furniture Decor

▼ 4147 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/28/2006 8:00 PM
Posted By

NEW My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club,Signature Florist,RJ's Limo,Burtons Bridal,Duet (and Proofs-Update 8/25)

DCSAAB06

DCSAAB06

The FAMILY :)

MEMBER SINCE
8/04

4147 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/28/2006 8:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
WCC

Being engaged for 2 yrs really helped out on making my day as best as I could and I couldnt of done it without LIW and all the wonderful people who offered their help, creativity, ideas, recommendations and their friendships along the way.

I didnt rate anyone and just added my comments but if anyone has any questions, feel free to ask or FM me.

So Friday, 4/28/06-My wedding day......

Weather
What a beautiful day it was! I was not expecting 80 degrees and with April, you never know but I got really lucky. The sun shined all day and temperature of 65 was perfect!

Hair-Salon D'Amour, East Meadow
I had a difficult time figuring out what I wanted and even after 3 people and trials I went with Beth from Salon D'Amour. She worked with me, let me get upset, did it again and finally we found what I liked. Patience she did have with me! Very Happy!
The salon also did the girls hair and were happy as well.

DCSAAB06



Makeup-LashestoLips-Stephanie
I happen to fall upon Steph from TheKnot and she came a did a trial not once but 3 times cause I changed my look and she even came and did one more to finalize my look. She did a great job and was the biggest sweetheart! She made me pretty.

DCSAAB06



Dress/Bridesmaid dresses-Burtons Bridal,Melville-Bridal dress and Bridesmaid dresses
Carol was great! She helped me find the "one" and the price was great too. Its not the fanciest of places but I felt comfortable and their sevice as great. I liked calling and how Carol knew how I was and the bridesmaids dresses were offered for a great price plus discount. They all were fitted properly and looked amazing that day! I loved my dress, Private Label, and apparently a lot of girls did! It is a beautiful dress and looked amazing on every bride.

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06




DCSAAB06



Barrons's Tri-County: Tiara
Best place for headpieces, tiaras, and veil for great prices. I also purchased my veil there.
Just be careful, no returns!

DCSAAB06




Tuxedos-Bonaventure's Tuxedos,Garden City Andy is a good friend of the family and I wouldnt of gone anywhere else. He has some great tuxes and most importantly, ones to fit my buff DH. The guys looked great! Andy is the best!

DCSAAB06



Invitations-Maspeth Printing Well this worked out really well for me. I happen to see this invitations somewhere and got a quote. After that, I debated since they were costly. I mentioned and showed my boss who mentioned how this company does printing and who also happens to be a good friend as well as a company we insure. So, I got my invites at cost! Made by SImple but Elegant.
I was a very happy girl....I couldnt say no to that. Classy and Simple. Piece of advice, avoid bows like mine. I spent more time on that than anything!

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



Limos-RJ's Exotic Limos, Wantagh
I had used them twice before for rides to airport and they offered what I needed for the wedding for the right price. They had upgraded limos for DH's airport ride to his bachleor weekend, both ways. They were on time and made extra stops.
We got the Hummer and Rolls Royce. The Rolls was in great condition but the only thing that I didnt like was the window wouldnt go down and I didnt find that out until I got to church and went to stick my head out for that one shot every bride wants. I didnt let that ruin my day......I moved on to my amazing day! Overall, they were great!

DCSAAB06

DCSAAB06



Flowers-Signature Florist, Bellmore
I saw a few brides who recommended them and met W/George who was the only florist who worked with me and offered to make a sample cp. The flowers were beautiful and my CP's came out amazing! They did forget one bout for my brother but my smart sister popped one out of her bq and there was a bout. Again, small things I didnt care to get upset over.

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DJ-Karma Entertainment, Andrew He isnt a known vendor and my SIL used them for her wedding and all I could remember was how much I was on the dancefloor and thats what I wanted for my day. Hes a great guy who got the people dancing and made the nite a blast!

MY DIY-Programs, Favors,TicTacs, Cardbox,tablecards,Cake Topper TY LIW ladies, its your ideas that helped me get the creative items. Some were tougher than others but all worth doing.

DCSAAB06

DCSAAB06


DCSAAB06


DCSAAB06


DCSAAB06



Videographer-Kalideoscope Productions
Joe also did my SIL's wedding and everytime I watched that video, it made me cry. He makes that video as if you were there that day, reliving it again and being from NJ, he did us the favor and did our wedding. A little more costly than I wanted but so going to be worth it. I have no video yet but I know what Im in for and I know its going to be amazing to watch.


Photography-Duet
My first and only pic for photography and I was happy all the way. I had Jay's team who did my engagement pictures and once I received those proofs, I knew I had no worries that day. They were all over the place and didnt miss anything..jumping high, getting low..they got some great shots. They captured what I wanted and then some!

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



My Church-St Martin of Tours- Bethpage

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



Hall-Woodbury Country Club
They really were great! I lost my BM throughout the planning who left and we got Andrew. We got all promised on the contract. I arrived that day and Jessica was my bridal attendant who went above and BEYOND her duties following me around with a drink, holding my bq, my dress, ran in/out while we took pictures for drinks and then food. She was a sweetheart and I tipped her more than what they ask for...she outdid herself. My maitre'd was John and well, he did what he had to do and took care of the nite. The service was amazing and I attended my CH where I was getting all raves about the food and the how beautiful place was. Our reception was in the Mills Room that looked gorgeous with the cp's set up and everyone was happy eating, drinking and dancing the azz off all nite. WCC was awesome! So happy that we chose them.

For furture brides, Enjoy your day! Dont sweat the small stuff........Smile and have fun! The day goes by so fast and you wonder where it all went but hang on to you NEW "Dh", kiss, laugh, smile, and dance........Thats what I did and I couldnt of asked for a better day.

Some more Proofs

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



Honeymoon-Hawaii-Maui/Oahu then San Francisco
Its my HM and HAWAII..of course it was amazing and beautiful and I was with my DH! Hawaii is paradise and I recommend everyone to check it out at least once. Pictures will never justify how much of a wonderful place it is.
Be prepared to spend money but all worth it.

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED1/24/2007 9:12:48 PM

POSTED 6/3/06 12:46 AM



▼ 4810 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/22/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

Preshy7

Preshy7

I love being his wife

MEMBER SINCE
12/04

4810 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/22/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Hamlet Willow Creek - PERFECTION

yay debbie fabulous review!!!! let me be the first to say that i know how hard you worked on your wedding and to see professional pictures of the results is great because it looks like everything turned out perfectly!!!!
you looked like a princess in your dress, you hair and makeup looked stunning -and your DIY's look professional! You and Steve looked so happy and its so obvious in your pics.

I love ya Deb! Looked like a fantastic wedding and I wish I had been there to experience it

Congrats to my BFF Married Hotty!!!!!!
 
 
▼ 16414 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/16/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

beautyq115

beautyq115

Board Princess

MEMBER SINCE
12/04

16414 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/16/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Swan Club...AMAZING

Deb...You looked amazing! Your proofs are gorgeous and I can see that you and Steve truly enjoyed the day!

Congrats again!!
 
 
▼ 4404 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 7/28/2007 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

bride2b24

bride2b24

~Married and loving it!~

MEMBER SINCE
12/05

4404 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
7/28/2007 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Leonards of Great Neck

you looked beautiful!!! i especially loved your dress and flowers ......great job with the diy stuff!!! congrats
 
 
▼ 219 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/1/2005 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

d&D

d&D

Board Enthusiast

MEMBER SINCE
10/03

219 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/1/2005 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Watermill

Absolutely beautiful Deb! I am so happy for you....I thought of you so much that day! You and everything about your wedding looked amazing! Good luck in your new life together
 
 
▼ 651 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/20/2007 12:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

DancerBride

DancerBride

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
5/06

651 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/20/2007 12:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION

Great review!!! Thanks for the good info on WCC... You look amazing...
 
 
▼ 7061 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/8/2006 6:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

cjb88

cjb88

I'm a married lady!!!

MEMBER SINCE
11/04

7061 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/8/2006 6:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Hamlet Willow Creek A+++++++

You looked beautiful!!! I LOVE your pics!!

congrats girl!!
 
 
▼ 334 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/4/2005 3:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

RVCBride

RVCBride

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
9/04

334 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/4/2005 3:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Westbury Manor

Great review, beautiful pics!!! You made a beautiful bride.
 
 
▼ 7548 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 5/5/2007 7:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

D's Girl

D's Girl

That's Mrs. D's Girl Now!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
1/06

7548 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
5/5/2007 7:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Estate at EastWind

Thank you for the outstanding review.
I loved your choice of colors, the BM dresses and all the DIY projects.

You looked gorgeous

Congrats to you and your DH
 
 
▼ 6140 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/30/2007 2:45 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

Lissy3077

1 year already!!!

MEMBER SINCE
9/05

6140 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/30/2007 2:45 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Jericho Terrace

Congrats and all the best to you
 
 
▼ 4316 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 6/22/2007 7:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

camerakrazie

my review is up

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

4316 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/22/2007 7:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
On the Great South Bay

congratulations...thank you for writing the review...I love all the pics ....you look beautiful!!!
 
 
▼ 3398 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/10/2010 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

jozieb0925

jozieb0925

Can't wait for vaca!!!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
7/04

3398 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/10/2010 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION

Gorgeous pictures. Everything looked BEAUTIFUL..especially you and your hubby!!! Also, love the pink theme!!Congrats!!
 
 
▼ 2324 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 10/19/2007 12:00 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

PapayaChic

PapayaChic

Mrs. Jess R.

MEMBER SINCE
5/06

2324 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
10/19/2007 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
THE BEAUTIFUL CLM

You looked like a princess!!!!
Everything was so beautiful!!!!
Love your smile Deb!
Congrats!
 
 
▼ 1805 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 3/19/2005 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

lanabean

"I'm Addicted"

MEMBER SINCE
11/04

1805 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/19/2005 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION

Wow!! You look so pretty and I enjoyed your review!!!! Best wishes!
 
 
▼ 2200 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/23/2006 12:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

Nadia

Nadia

I'm Married :)

MEMBER SINCE
5/05

2200 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/23/2006 12:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Watermill

congratulations
you look absolutely beautiful
 
 
▼ 2434 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/28/2006 5:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

CTarantino

CTarantino

04-28-06

MEMBER SINCE
11/04

2434 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/28/2006 5:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
R

Excellent review and I love looking at this pics. Duet was amazing and I am so happy we had such beautifful weather. Again, congraulations and best of luck to you and the new hubby
 
 
▼ -570 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 8/20/2005 6:30 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

Lori0517

Lori0517

Where has the time gone????

MEMBER SINCE
2/04

-570 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/20/2005 6:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION

Deb,

Great review you looked amazing and so did everything about your wedding. Congratulations again!!!
 
 
▼ 13578 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 9/16/2006 10:30 AM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

ewickens

ewickens

We have a PUPPY!!!

MEMBER SINCE
1/05

13578 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/16/2006 10:30 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
Brentwood Country Club A++

You look amazing and your photos are beautiful!!!!!! Congrats!!!
 
 
▼ 881 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 11/5/2006 1:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

Mygmans

Mygmans

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
9/05

881 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/5/2006 1:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION

Congratulations! Thanks for the great review. You looked beautiful. I am glad to hear good things about WCC.
 
 
▼ 2546 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 3/30/2006 6:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

akaMrsT

akaMrsT

Formally Mrs. T -aka no longer

MEMBER SINCE
7/04

2546 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/30/2006 6:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Westbury Manor

Congratulations!

GREAT PICTURE THAT REALLY EXPRESSES THE FEELING OF THE DAY

akaMrsT

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED6/4/2006 9:02:06 PM

POSTED 6/4/06 9:01 PM



▼ 4147 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/28/2006 8:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

DCSAAB06

DCSAAB06

The FAMILY :)

MEMBER SINCE
8/04

4147 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/28/2006 8:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
WCC

A few more scanned

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED6/4/2006 9:40:04 PM

POSTED 6/4/06 9:38 PM



▼ 14417 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 1/15/2006 3:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

hmpena

hmpena

Momma to be- team blue!

MEMBER SINCE
1/05

14417 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
1/15/2006 3:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Fox Hollow A+

Congratulations Deb!! You look stunning and so happy!
 
 
▼ 10896 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 3/31/2006 4:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

kissy27

kissy27

Sweet Memories

MEMBER SINCE
4/04

10896 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/31/2006 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Floral Terrace

Congrats!!! Debbie, you looked absolutely gorgeous!!! Your pictures are stunning!!!
 
 
▼ 4147 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/28/2006 8:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club

DCSAAB06

DCSAAB06

The FAMILY :)

MEMBER SINCE
8/04

4147 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/28/2006 8:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
WCC

Some more................

DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED6/6/2006 8:53:49 PM

POSTED 6/6/06 8:04 PM



▼ 4147 POSTS | WEDDING DATE 4/28/2006 8:00 PM
Posted By

NEW Re: My 4/28/06 Review-Woodbury Country Club,Signature Florist,RJ's Limo,Burtons Bridal......

DCSAAB06

DCSAAB06

The FAMILY :)

MEMBER SINCE
8/04

4147 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
4/28/2006 8:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
WCC


DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06



DCSAAB06

 
 

MESSAGE EDITED6/6/2006 8:41:40 PM

POSTED 6/6/06 8:11 PM



FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.
CONTACT | SITEMAP | ADVERTISING |
PRIVACY |© COPYRIGHT
|      BRIDALPLANNERGROUP.COM