Long Island Weddings Vendors ▼

Cherished Moments - Invitations

The Cottage - reception location

Disc Jockeys - DJs

Posted By

NEW opinions girls!!!!

myslideshow

myslideshow

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

370 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/2/2007 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Philadelphia!

I think I've fallen in love with the idea of having a wedding at a winery. I got in touch with someone at Martha Clara in Riverhead and they quoted a 3500 site fee for a Friday night in September/ October. Before I rule this idea out...I wanted to check on outside caterers. I want to keep within my budget of 12,000 total for food. And if I pay 3500 for a site that only leaves me with 8500 left for food and drinks I guess. I am severely clueless.

I am going to check out caterers...but can anyone help me out with prices. What is too much...what is too little...what should be included. I like good food...actually I like all food (it takes a lot of eating to get to my weight) but I am not looking to go overboard with filet mignon or lobster tails.

On a side note (do i write too much?) I am checking out the Watermill, Smithtown Landing, Bayview House and West Sayville Country Club this coming Saturday.

Thanks in advance.
Cynthia
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

Nina

Nina

I did.

MEMBER SINCE
11/05

11464 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/3/2007 2:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Russo's on the Bay

I don't know anything about the caterers...

but I was going to mention, FH's uncle had a small wedding at Pellegrini Vineyards and it was very nice and on budget...Just a note if you want to check them out
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

Soon2BeMrsS

Soon2BeMrsS

Board Dutchess

MEMBER SINCE
6/05

5238 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
11/11/2011 4:30 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Where we celebrate forever

ok about Martha Clara - you must buy all your wine from them, due to town code you can't have music played after 10pm
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

myslideshow

myslideshow

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

370 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/2/2007 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Philadelphia!

Posted by Nina

I don't know anything about the caterers...

but I was going to mention, FH's uncle had a small wedding at Pellegrini Vineyards and it was very nice and on budget...Just a note if you want to check them out



oooh thanks i will check them out

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

myslideshow

myslideshow

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
3/06

370 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
6/2/2007 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Philadelphia!

Posted by Soon2BeMrs.S

ok about Martha Clara - you must buy all your wine from them, due to town code you can't have music played after 10pm



that is definitely good to know!!! especially for a friday night. wow.

 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

mskittynj

mskittynj

Mommy of soon to be 2!

MEMBER SINCE
12/05

4488 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
3/25/2007 4:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Floral Terrace!

having a wedding at a winery, sounds really awesome!!!!! Love the idea! Probably harder to plan than having it at a hall though....Good luck!!
XOXOXO
Kitty
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

chrissyandvin

chrissyandvin

Our New HOME!!!!

MEMBER SINCE
1/06

7747 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
8/31/2007 6:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Villa Lombardi's

I used Cordially Yours (catering company) for my Eparty! They have a website.. and they are a vendor on here! They do everything! And their prices are really good too!
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

MattandTricia07

MattandTricia07

Married a year!!

MEMBER SINCE
11/05

6753 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/29/2007 12:00 AM

WEDDING LOCATION
THE ESTATE AT EAST WIND - A+++++++

I had wanted a winery wedding and was looking into Raphael, it's soo pretty. But then we decided on December and I wanted more of an inn-feel. Oh and I fell in love with East Wind
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

transamgirlie

transamgirlie

Spa Day anyone?

MEMBER SINCE
11/05

1369 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
12/14/2012 6:00 PM

I sent you an FM
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

Nina

Nina

I did.

MEMBER SINCE
11/05

11464 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/3/2007 2:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
Russo's on the Bay

Also...post this on BHB, you'd be surprised how much knowledge these 's have
 
 
Posted By

NEW Re: opinions girls!!!!

JNMWineBride

JNMWineBride

Board Fanatic

MEMBER SINCE
11/05

427 TOTAL POSTS

WEDDING DATE
9/30/2006 12:00 PM

WEDDING LOCATION
A North Fork Vineyard

My wedding is going to be on a Saturday at Pellegrini (our favorite vineyard)...the site fee is more than you were quoted by Martha Clara...but the caterer we're using is very reasonable, great to deal with, and works at Pellegrini very often...it works out to about $60 pp for food...and open bar is another $15 or 20pp (I don't have the details in front of me)...check them out - Christopher Michael Caterers at Jamesport Country Kitchen - Matt Kar - he's so laid back and friendly.

 
 
FROM SOMETHING BLUE... TO SOMETHINGS NEW! Personalize your wedding with the Long Island Weddings Shop.
Towel Cakes

Towel Cakes
$5.99

cz earring

cz earring
$79.00

favor boxes

favor boxes
$0.00